

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C.Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel - Principal Democratic Services Officer (07385 086 169)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Hybrid meeting of CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Virtual on WEDNESDAY, 16TH MARCH, 2022 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Monday, 14 March 2022 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee held on 16 February 2022

3. CONSULTATION LINKS

Information is provided in respect of relevant <u>consultations</u> for consideration by the Committee.

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

4. RESILIENT FAMILIES SERVICE

5 - 28

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR EDUCATION AND INCLUSION SERVICES

5. SCHOOL ADMISSIONS

29 - 38

6. PERIOD DIGNITY

39 - 44

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor S. Rees-Owen and County Borough Councillor J Edwards respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor J Brencher, Councillor J Barton, Councillor A Calvert, Councillor S Evans, Councillor A Fox, Councillor E Griffiths, Councillor S Morgans, Councillor S Powell, Councillor M Powell, Councillor G Stacey, Councillor S Trask and Councillor D Williams

Co-Opted Members:-

Mr M Cleverley Mr M Veale, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE Mr C Jones, Representing GMB
Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel
Mr L Patterson, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative
Mr D Price, Representing UNISON
Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative
Ms R Lydon, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative